Admin

Welcome

Pine Grove Elementary News!
This is the image for the news article titled Pine Grove Elementary News!

Upcoming PGE Events and Reminders

Dates to Remember

Tuesday, November 6
Election Day – Schools and Offices Closed

Wednesday, November 7

Picture Day Makeups and Retakes
Grade 2 Field Trip to Herr’s Snack Factory
9:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 8
Kindergarten Field Trip to Maryland Zoo
9:30 a.m. – 1:45 p.m.

Friday, November 9
End of First Marking Period 
Schools Close 3 Hours Early
PGE Dismisses at 12:50 p.m.

Monday, November 12 – Friday, November 16 American Education Week

VISITATION SCHEDULE IS AS FOLLOWS:
Monday
9:30 – 11:00 Mrs. Fitzgerald and Morning PreK
1:30 – 3:00 Grade 2 and Afternoon PreK  

Tuesday
9:30 – 11:00 Grades 1 and 5 

Wednesday
9:30 – 11:00 Ms. Kenny and Kindergarten
1:30 – 3:00 Grade 3

Thursday
9:30 – 11:00 Grade 4 

Friday
9:45 – 10:15 Grandparents’ Welcome in Cafeteria
10:15 – 11:15 Grandparent Class visitation

Monday, November 12
PTA Meeting
6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 14
Grade 4 Trip to Camp Puh’tok
9:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 22 – Friday, November 23 Thanksgiving Holiday
Schools and Offices Closed


 

Help Wanted

Would you like to work part time in your child’s school?  Are you available daily from 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.?  Do you like interacting with children and meeting new people? If you answered yes, we have a great opportunity for you as a cafeteria assistant. The pay rate is $10.10/hour.  

Please contact Mrs. Markle at 
mmarkle@bcps.org or (410) 887 - 5267 if you would like to apply.

 

ffffffffr​ddfdfJMJJj
We wish all of our National Blue Ribbon students and families a relaxing and enriching summer break. All students are encouraged to participate in the summer learning activities for reading, math, and climate that are posted on this website under the PG Summer Learning Activities tab. Mark your calendars with the following Back to School Dates: • Thursday, August 31 4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. Sneak a Peek at Your Seat 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. PTA Family Picnic • Tuesday, September 5 First Day of School Gradual Entry for Kindergarten Students • Wednesday, September 6 Gradual Entry for Kindergarten Students • Thursday, September 7 First Full Day for Kindergarten Students • Tuesday, September 12 Back to School Night 6:30 – 8:30 p.m. Stay in touch by sending us your summer photos and postcards and we will post them on our lobby bulletin board.





jjkfl;sdajfkl;sdajfkl;asdjkl;fjasd;klfjasdkl;fjasd;klfjasd;klfj;klasdj fdsafjjjklsdf