Admin

Welcome

Pine Grove Elementary News!
This is the image for the news article titled Pine Grove Elementary News!

Upcoming PGE Events and Reminders

Dates to Remember

Monday, May 21 – Math 24 Challenge, 8:00 – 9:00 a.m. in the Library

Tuesday, May 21 – Mrs. Burgess’s and Mrs. Heckscher’s Class Trip to Oregon Ridge Nature Center, 9:30 – 1:30

Wednesday, May 22 – Grade 2 Trip to Maryland Science Center, 9:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 23 – Band and Orchestra Concert, 6:30 p.m., students report at 6:00 p.m.

Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day, Schools and Offices Closed

Tuesday, May 28 – Grade 4 Chorus and Grades 4 & 5 Recorder Club Concert, 6:30 p.m., students report at 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 30 – Mrs. Fitzgerald’s and Mrs. Kenny’s Class Trip to The Maryland Zoo, 9:30 a.m. – 1:45 p.m.

FIELD DAY INFORMATION
Wednesday, June 5

Grade 2 Field Day, 10:15 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Kindergarten Field Day, 1:15 – 3:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 6
Grade 3 and Ms. Kenny’s Class Field Day, 10:15 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Grade 1 and Mrs. Fitzgerald’s Class Field Day, 1:15 – 3:00 p.m.

Friday, June 7
Grade 5 Field Day, 10:15 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Grade 4 Field Day, 1:15 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

END OF THE YEAR ACTIVITIES

Thursday, June 13 – Grade Five Farewell Program, 9:30 a.m.

Friday, June 14 – Elementary and Middle Schools Close 3 Hours Early, PGE Dismisses at 12:50 p.m.

Monday, June 17 – Last Day of School, Dismissal at 12:50 p.m. 


 

Help Wanted

Would you like to work part time in your child’s school?  Are you available daily from 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.?  Do you like interacting with children and meeting new people? If you answered yes, we have a great opportunity for you as a cafeteria assistant. The pay rate is $10.10/hour.  

Please contact Mrs. Markle at 
mmarkle@bcps.org or (410) 887 - 5267 if you would like to apply.

 

ffffffffr​ddfdfJMJJj
We wish all of our National Blue Ribbon students and families a relaxing and enriching summer break. All students are encouraged to participate in the summer learning activities for reading, math, and climate that are posted on this website under the PG Summer Learning Activities tab. Mark your calendars with the following Back to School Dates: • Thursday, August 31 4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. Sneak a Peek at Your Seat 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. PTA Family Picnic • Tuesday, September 5 First Day of School Gradual Entry for Kindergarten Students • Wednesday, September 6 Gradual Entry for Kindergarten Students • Thursday, September 7 First Full Day for Kindergarten Students • Tuesday, September 12 Back to School Night 6:30 – 8:30 p.m. Stay in touch by sending us your summer photos and postcards and we will post them on our lobby bulletin board.





jjkfl;sdajfkl;sdajfkl;asdjkl;fjasd;klfjasdkl;fjasd;klfjasd;klfj;klasdj fdsafjjjklsdf